Board of Education

Members of the Knox County Board of Education

The Knox County Board of Education consists of five citizens elected to serve terms of four years each. This group serves without pay and is dedicated to safeguarding your investment in the Knox County Schools through effective policy-making.

The Board of Education values input from the community regarding school issues and extends a standing invitation to the public to attend board meetings. The board encourages public participation by recognition of guests as a standard agenda item at each board meeting.

Board of Education Members

Chairman:  Charles Merida

Vice Chairman:  Gordon Hinkle

Members:  Dr. William T. Ashburn, Peggy Gray, and Jimmy Hendrickson